Executive Committee

The LSO is run by a volunteer executive committee that meets throughout the year to plan and coordinate all LSO activities in conjunction with the music director.

The committee relies on the staff of the Gifts of Art Program, the LSO’s parent organization, for administrative and financial duties.

The 2015-2016 Executive Committee members are:

William Burnham, J.D. – Retired law professor, Wayne State University
Michael DiPietro, M.D. –   Professor Emeritus of Radiology, Medical School
Kara Gavin, M.S. –  Lead public relations representative, U-M Health System and Institute for Healthcare Policy & Innovation
Ellen Guise, Business Analyst, Michigan Medicine Health Information and Technology Services
Ellen Janke, M.D. –  Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Medical School
Angie Noble – Retired Patient Services Associate, Department of Radiology, Medical School
Elaine Sims – Director, Gifts of Art, U-M Health System
Andy Thomas, M.B.A. – U-M alumnus and retired administrator, Wayne State University Medical School
Fran Wakefield, CRNA – Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist, Department of Anesthesiology, Medical School

You can reach the committee by emailing orchestra@umich.edu

Quick Links: